$800 canon 40D: Is this too flawless to be true?

After purchasing a magazine recently inside in attendance was an commercial for BroadwayPhoto listing the price for a canon 40D (not 400D/Rebel Xti) as $779, WAY below most other retailers. Is this authentic? Does the camera ship with no warranty or is it gray flea market? Please tell me your experiences beside this and other online camera retailers.


Answers:    Hi -
Unfortunately, it is too good to be true. BroadwayPhoto have a habit of buying camera's from overseas and after listing them as American made camera's.

I once be going to buy an XTi from them. Luckily I noticed that it said the word Kiss within it. That means that it be, If I remeber correctly, from Japan.

I don't know where you stand, but I prefer to buy my Camera's within the flesh. If I'm going to be shelling out over a thousdand dollar's on something, I want to see it, touch it, inspect...that sort of thing.

Anyways,
Avoide BroadwayPhoto. Also, if you are unsure of a company, check the Better Business Bureaus website.

Here is the knit for BroadwayPhoto on the BBB website. You can see for yourself how many problems nearby are with the company.

http://search.newyork.bbb.org/reports.as...

Hope this help,
Dana :-)
It's too good to be true. Broadway Photo is a ripoff place. Stay away! Check out http://www.resellerratings.com and see.

The answers post by the user, for information only, CeQnA.com does not guarantee the right.



Related Questions :
  • Nikon d40 flash?
  • Nikon D40---Manual or auto-focus lens?
  • Canon Powershot or Sony Cybershot?
  • Anybody own the Fujifilm Finepix F50fd camera?
  • KAYA 37mm PF4 is the lens to see thru clothes.. Anyone know where on earth to charge and buy them??
  • Can sony cybershot w200 (12.1 MP) hide away an logo contained by untreated format (.srf)?
  • I can't seem to be to gain my self timer to work on my Olympus evolt 500, not sure what I'm doing wrong.?
  • What does FPM indicate?